Today was a rather good day, though I must really get food away from my chair. I tend to splurge eat, not so much because I'm hungry but because it is there. After eating a well balanced dinner consisting of a salad (lettuce, cucumber, carrot, green beans and avocado (I forgot the celery because it was hidden in the drawer)), a veggie burger w/ ketchup, pickles, lettuce, cheddar cheese and a bun) and a baked potato (over loaded it a bit too much butter :( ) I wasn't completely full but then again I didn't give it time to settle. I then looked around my chair and noticed the goldfish I had not put away yesterday and started digging into them. I now regret it as I'm overfull. But hopefully lessen learned and it means I won't snack later on.
Since I started with dinner I guess I should go backwards through the day. Got home and exercised for about 10-15 minutes. I tried to do the first timers work out again but my ankle started hurting so I stopped and did my lighter version and worked my arms.
Lunch was my daily allotment of soda and my veggie "chicken" salad sandwich. To go with that was a 90 cal granola bar, 100 cal pack cheese puffs (I must say I'm unbelievable happy they created these) and a sugar free pudding snack. I thought that by adding these protein filled sandwiches, it would help me feel fuller longer but I always start to get hungry around 3-4pmish. Luckily, I have nothing around to snack on and my job doesn't permit me to store snacks in my office. The hunger pains actually go away around 5 so I don't come home hungry.
I'm not really a breakfast person but I've been eating a protein bar when I get to work to stop my tummy from grumbling before lunch and it has been working. So I had one of those this morning. And that's my food day.
In other thoughts, I began thinking while waiting with someone for the elevator today. When I only need to go up one flight of stairs, I usually take the stairs (unless my ankles/knees are hurting) because I feel lazy otherwise and the elevator at work is really really slow. But today I was going up two floors and as I stood waiting for it to come, I looked at the woman who was waiting for it as well. I knew where she worked and figured she was just going up the one floor. She's an average weight and young and while I didn't think she was lazy for only taking the elevator one floor, I began to wonder about perception. Is it really lazy to take an elevator one floor or is it something that everyone does so no one really thinks about it? If people don't make notice of it, do they tend to only think negatively (laziness) to those who are overweight or do they apply it to everyone? While I know that going up the stairs is good exercise for me, I also tend not to ride it one floor because I feel like others will think me to be lazy. Like there's that fat woman taking the elevator one floor because she is lazy, no wonder she's fat. But in my mind they wouldn't say think that about seeing a skinny person doing it. Heck I doubt people actually think that way but it just makes me wonder.
I really need to invest in a scale so I can track if everything I'm doing actually has any effect.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment